Student Presentation Awards

Fall 2004 Recipients

Undergraduate Students

Adam Aurisano, Richard Arnowitt, Teruki Kamon, David Toback, Peter Wagner
Signals in the Co-annihilation Region of Supersymmetry at the LHC
Research adviser: David Toback

Benjamin T. King, M. Amin Kayali, Wayne M. Saslow
Hysteresis of Two Inequivalent Planar Magnets with Anisotropy
Research adviser: Wayne Saslow

Graduate Students

Andrea M. Burzo, Alexei Sokolov
Additive Raman Technique for Generation and Control of Single Cycle Pulses
Research adviser: A. V. Sokolov

Elena Kuznetsova, Roman Kolesov, Olga Kocharovskaya
Suppression of excited-state absorption in laser crystals
Research adviser: Olga Kocharovskaya

Preeti S Yadav
Lateral Adhesive Forces of Sessile Drops and the role of three phase Contact line
Research adviser: Rafael Tadmor