2024-2025 Cohort

The STEP UP Ambassadors are a group of STEP UP teachers who are committed to empowering their peers to inspire their women students to pursue physics.

The 2024-25 cohort is led by our Ambassador Program Coordinator (*) and Regional Coordinators and is composed of 11 Ambassadors in three regions.

  • Bree Barnett Dreyfuss

    Bree Barnett Dreyfuss*
    Amador Valley High School
    Pleasanton, CA

New York City Ambassadors

  • Alexander Hwang

    Alexander Hwang
    Uncommon Collegiate Charter High School
Hunter College Graduate School of Education NYCMenTeach
    Email Alexander Hwang

  • Sui King Dawn Shum

    Sui King Dawn Shum
    Baruch College, Campus High School
    Email Sui King Dawn Shum

  • Joel May

    Joel May
    North Tonawanda High School, SUNY Buffalo State University, New York State Master Teacher, SUNY,  Buffalo Quarknet Center
    Email Joel May

  • Jason Sullivan

    Jason Sullivan
    Montgomery Twp Schools, 
    STEMteachersNYC, Rutgers University,  Graduate School of Education
    Email Jason Sullivan

  • Sabrina Whitaker

    Sabrina Whitaker
    Farmingdale High School, New York State Master Teacher
    Email Sabrina Whitaker

Chicago Ambassadors

  • Kenny Bae

    Kenny Bae
    Wolcott College Prep, PITSCO, UBTECH and Glowforge Teacher ambassador, TEDx organizer
    Email Kenny Bae

  • Jolene Johnson

    Jolene Johnson
    University of Wisconsin River Falls, PoLS-T Network, AAPT Minnesota Chapter
    Email Jolene Johnson

  • Nicole MurawskiNicole Murawski
    Royal Oak High School
    Royal Oak, MI
    Email Nicole Murawski

Los Angeles Ambassadors


List of Advocates

New York City 2024-25 STEP UP Advocates

Chicago 2024-25 STEP UP Advocates

Los Angeles 2024-25 STEP UP Advocates