Southeastern Section

Welcome to the Homepage for The Southeastern Section of the American Physical Society. Established in 1937, the objective of the Section is the advancement and diffusion of knowledge of physics within the Southeastern region of the United States, including the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia; the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico; and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The Section brings together physicists once a year for an annual meeting. Graduate and undergraduate students are always welcome and are encouraged to attend this meeting.

Executive Committee Annual Meeting Prizes & Awards Join SESAPS

Featured News

  • Check back later for more featured news!
  • Latest News

    Meetings & Events

    Recent Discussions

    From Physical Review