Executive Committee Members

The Division of Plasma Physics Executive Committee has general charge of the affairs of the Division. The Executive Committee meets at least twice each year. DPP members elect a Vice-Chair, a Secretary-Treasurer, three Executive Committee members, and a Councilor. The Vice-Chair will chair the Fellowship Committee the first year of office, will become Chair-Elect and chair the Program Committee the second year, will become Chair of DPP the third year, and then serve as Past Chair in the fourth and final year of office. The Secretary-Treasurer and Members-at-Large of the Executive Committee serve three-year terms. The Councilor serves a four-year term.

Committee Terms

The DPP Executive Committee term begins at the end of the DPP Meeting.

Nominees for and holders of APS Honors (prizes, awards, and fellowship) and official leadership positions are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.