Governance

Fellowship Committee

The Fellowship Committee promotes the nomination of candidates for APS Fellowship, solicits nominations and reviews the qualifications of such candidates, and reports recommendations to the Executive Committee for approval before submission is made to the APS Honors Program.

2021

Karl Krushelnich, Chair University of Michigan kmkr@umich.edu
Hui Chen  Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory chen33@llnl.gov
Juan Fernandez Los Alamos National Laboratory (retired) fernandez157@gmail.com
Andrea Garofalo General Atomics garofalo@fusion.gat.com
Greg Howes University of Iowa gregory-howes@uiowa.edu
Mark Koepke West Virginia University mark.keepke@mail.wvu.edu
Sergey Lebedev Imperial College, London s.lebedev@imperial.ac.uk
Jon Menard Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory jmenard@pppl.gov
Yin Lin Los Alamos National Laboratory lyin@lanl.gov
Zhihong Lin University of California, Irvine zhihongl@uci.edu
Carl Schroeder
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory cbschroeder@lbl.gov

2020

Denise Hinkel, Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Radha Bahukutumbi

University of Rochester

radha@lle.rochester.edu

Robert Bingham

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

bob.bingham@stfc.ac.uk

Stephanie Hansen

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Igor Kaganovich

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ikaganov@pppl.gov

Chikang Li

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

li@psfc.mit.edu

Yu Lin

Auburn University

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

David S. Montgomery

Los Alamos National Laboratory

montgomery@lanl.gov

Warren Mori

University of California, Los Angeles

mori@physics.ucla.edu

Masayuki Ono

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

mono@pppl.gov

John Sarff

University of Wisconsin

jssarff@wisc.edu

Philip Snyder

General Atomics

snyder@fusion.gat.com

2019

Michael Brown, Chair

Swarthmore College

doc@swarthmore.edu

Scott Baalrud

University of Iowa

scott-baalrud@uiowa.edu

Cary Forest

University of Wisconsin

cary.forest@wisc.edu

David Gates

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

dgates@pppl.gov

Cameron Geddes

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

cgrgeddes@lbl.gov

Hui Li

Los Alamos National Laboratory

hli@lanl.gov

Tammy Ma

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

ma8@llnl.gov

Elizabeth Merritt

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Auna Moser

General Atomics

mosera@fusion.gat.com

Donald Spong

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

spongda@ornl.gov

Edward Thomas

Auburn University

etjr@physics.auburn.edu

2018

Ellen Zweibel, Chair

University of Wisconsin

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

Radha Bahukutumbi

University of Rochester

rbah@lle.rochester.edu

Farhat Beg

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@eng.ucsd.edu

Debra Callahan

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

callahan1@llnl.gov

Arati Dasgupta

Naval Research Laboratory

arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil

Juan Fernandez

Los Alamos National Laboratory

juanc@lanl.gov

John Goree

University of Iowa

john-goree@uiowa.edu

Hantao Ji

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

hji@pppl.gov

James Myra

Lodestar Corporation

jrmyra@lodestar.com

Juergen Rapp

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

rappj@ornl.gov

Wojciech Rozmus

University of Alberta, Canada

wrozmus@ualberta.ca

Linda Sugiyama

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

sugiyama@mit.edu

John Wygant

University of Minnesota

Wygan001@umn.edu

2017

David Newman, Chair

University of Alaska

denewman@alaska.edu

Christina Back

General Atomics christina.back@ga.com
Gilbert Collins University of Rochester g.w.collins@rochester.edu
Michael Desjarlais Sandia National Labs mpdesja@sandia.gov
Joel Fajans University of California, Berkeley joel@physics.berkeley.edu
Gurudas Ganguli Naval Research Laboratory guru.ganguli@nrl.navy.mil
Gail Glendinning Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory glendinning1@llnl.gov
Chris Hegna University of Wisconsin cchegna@wisc.edu
Amanda Hubbard Massachusetts Institute of Technology hubbard@psfc.mit.edu
Robert Kaita Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory kaita@pppl.gov
Yu Lin Auburn University ylin@physics.auburn.edu
George McKee General Atomics mckee@fusion.gat.com
Scott Robertson University of Colorado

scott.robertson@colorado.edu

2016

John Cary, Chair University of Colorado cary@colorado.edu
François Anderegg University of California, San Diego fanderegg@ucsd.edu
Alain Brizard Saint Michael’s College abrizard@smct.edu
Jan Egedal University of Wisconsin egedal@wisc.edu
Denise Hinkel Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory hinkel1@llnl.gov
Michael Keidar George Washington University keidar@gwu.edu
Karl Krushelnick University of Michigan kmkr@umich.edu
Yin Lin Los Alamos National Laboratory lyin@lanl.gov
Alan Phelps University of Strathclyde, Scotland a.d.r.phelps@strath.ac.uk
Sean Regan University of Rochester sreg@lle.rochester.edu
Phil Snyder General Atomics snyder@fusion.gat.com
Ed Thomas Auburn University etjr@physics.auburn.edu
Dennis Whyte Massachusetts Institute of Technology whyte@psfc.mit.edu

2015

Earl Scime, Chair

West Virginia University

escime@wvu.edu

Troy Carter

University of California, Los Angeles

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Christine Coverdale

Sandia National Labs

cacover@sandia.gov

Bill Dorland

University of Maryland

bdorland@umd.edu

Otto (Nino) Landen

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

landen1@llnl.gov

Yu Lin

Auburn University

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

Hong Qin

Princeton University

hongqin@princeton.edu

Marlene Rosenberg

University of California, San Diego

rosenber@ece.ucsd.edu

David Ruzic

University of Illinois

druzic@uiuc.edu

John Sarff

University of Wisconsin

jssarff@wisc.edu

Alexander Velikovich

Naval Research Laboratory

velikovich@nrl.navy.mil

2014

David Meyerhofer, Chair

University of Rochester

ddm@lle.rochester.edu

John Booske

University of Wisconsin

booske@engr.wisc.edu

Alain Brizard

St. Mary’s College

abrizard@smcvt.edu

Charles Greenfield

General Atomics

greenfield@fusion.gat.com

Michael Keidar

George Washington University

keidar@gwu.edu

Peter Norreys

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK

peter.norreys@physics.ox.ac.uk

Hye-Sook Park

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

park1@llnl.gov

Cynthia Phillips

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ckphillips@pppl.gov

Earl Scime

West Virginia University

escime@wvu.edu

Steven Spangler

University of Iowa

steven-spangler@uiowa.edu

2013

Riccardo Betti, Chair

University of Rochester

betti@me.rochester.edu

Johan Frenje

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

jfrenje@psfc.mit.edu

Steven Sabbagh

Columbia University

sabbagh@pppl.gov

Chris Hegna

University of Wisconsin

hegna@cae.wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

James Drake

University of Maryland

drake@umd.edu

Warren Mori

University of California, Los Angeles

mori@physics.ucla.edu

Igor Kaganovich

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ikaganov@pppl.gov

Farhat Beg

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@ucsd.edu

Todd Evans

General Atomics

evans@fusion.gat.com

2012

Mark Koepke, Chair

West Virginia University

mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Robert Cauble

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

cauble1@llnl.gov

Michael Desjarlais

Sandia National Laboratories

mpdesja@andia.gov

Greg Hammett

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

hammett@pppl.gov

Stanley Milora

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

milorasl@ornl.gov

Marlene Rosenberg

University of California, San Diego

rosenber@ece.ucsd.edu

Linda Sugiyama

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

sugiyama@mit.edu

Paul Terry

University of Wisconsin

pwterry@wisc.edu

Antonio Ting

Naval Research Laboratory

ting@nrl.navy.mil

Mickey Wade

General Atomics

wade@fusion.gat.com

Ellen Zweibel

University of Wisconsin

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

2011

Fred Skiff, Chair

University of Iowa

608-263-0486

frederick-skiff@uiowa.edu

Ronald Davidson

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

rdavidson@pppl.gov

Christopher Deeney

National Nuclear Security Administration

chris.deeney@nnsa.doe.gov

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amanda Hubbard

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

hubbard@psfc.mit.edu

Tim Luce

General Atomics

luce@fusion.gat.com

Howard Milchberg

University of Maryland

milch@umd.edu

Yevgeny Raitses

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

yraitses@pppl.gov

Barrett Rogers

Dartmouth College

barrett.rogers@dartmouth.edu

Reiner Stenzel

University of California, Los Angeles

stenzel@physics.ucla.edu

2010

Cary Forest, Chair

University of Wisconsin

608-263-0486

cbforest@wisc.edu

Paul Bellan

California Institute of Technology

pbellan@its.caltech.edu

Christine Coverdale

Sandia National Laboratories

cacover@sandia.gov

Bill Dorland

University of Maryland

bdorland@umd.edu

Gail Glendinning

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Hantao Ji

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

hji@pppl.gov

Mark Kushner

University of Michigan

mjkush@umich.edu

Martin Lampe

Naval Research Laboratory

martinlampe2@gmail.com

Alan Turnbull

General Atomics

turnbull@fusion.gat.com

Dennis Whyte

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

whyte@psfc.mit.edu

2009

Steven Allen, Chair

LLNL/General Atomics

858-455-4137

allens@fusion.gat.com

Philip Efthimion

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

pefthimion@pppl.gov

Valeri Goncharov

University of Rochester

vgon@lle.rochester.edu

George Kyrala

Los Alamos National Laboratory

gak@lanl.gov

Yu Lin

Auburn University

ylin@physics.auburn.edu

Patric Muggli

University of Southern California

muggli@usc.edu

Gregory Nusinovich

University of Maryland

gregoryn@glue.umd.edu

Thomas Rognlien

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

trognlien@llnl.gov

James Terry

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

terry@psfc.mit.edu

François Waelbroeck

University of Texas

flw@mail.utexas.edu

2008

Thomas Antonsen, Chair

University of Maryland

301-405-1635

antonsen@glue.umd.edu

Juan Fernandez

Los Alamos National Lab

juanc@lanl.gov

Ronald Gilgenbach

University of Michigan

rongilg@umich.edu

John Goree

University of Iowa

john-goree@uiowa.edu

Joseph Huba

Naval Research Laboratory

huba@ppd.nrl.navy.mil

Bruce Langdon

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

blangdon@llnl.gov

Wim Leemans

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

wpleemans@lbl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

sugiyama@mit.edu

Michael Zarnstorf

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

zarnstorff@pppl.gov

2007

Amitava Bhattacharjee, Chair

University of New Hampshire

603-862-2507

amitava.bhattacharjee@unh.edu

Liu Chen

University of California, Irvine

liuchen@uci.edu

Nathaniel Fisch

Princeton University

fisch@princeton.edu

Valery Godyak

OSRAM Sylvania

valery.godyak@sylvania.com

Paulett Liewer

Jet Propulsion Lab

paulett.liewer@jpl.nasa.gov

John Lindl

LLNL

lindl1@llnl.gov

Philip Morrison

University of Texas

morrison@physics.utexas.edu

Miklos Porkolab

MIT

porkolab@psfc.mit.edu

Edward Strait

General Atomics

strait@fusion.gat.com

2006

Charles Verdon, Chair

LLNL

925-423-4449

verdon1@llnl.gov

Riccardo Betti

University of Rochester

betti@me.rochester.edu

Christina Back

General Atomics

backca@fusion.gat.com

Yefim Aglitskly

Science Applications International Corp

aglitskiy@nrl.navy.mil

Mark Koepke

West Virginia University

mkoepke@wvu.edu

Timothy Luce

General Atomics

luce@fusion.gat.com

Scott Robertson

University of Colorado

scott.robertson@colorado.edu

Bruce Lipschultz

MIT

blip@psfc.mit.edu

George Neilson

PPPL

hneilson@pppl.gov

William Heidbrink

University of California, Irvine

wwheidbr@uci.edu

Michael Mauel

Columbia University

mauel@columbia.edu

2005

Vincent Chan, Chair

General Atomics

858-455-4162

chanv@fusion.gat.com

James Chen

Navel Research Lab

chen@ppd.nrl.navy.mil

Christopher Deeney

Sandia National Labs

cdeene@sandia.gov

Joel Fajans

University of California, Berkeley

joel@physics.berkeley.edu

John Goree

University of Iowa

john-goree@uiowa.edu

Amanda Hubbard

MIT

hubbard@psfc.mit.edu

Bruce Remington

LLNL

remington2@llnl.gov

Steve Scott

PPPL

sscott@pppl.gov

Barbara Shrauner

Washington University

bas@ee.wustl.edu

Donald Umstadter

University of Michigan

dpu@umich.edu

2004

Bill Kruer, Chair

LLNL

202-767-1312

kruer1@llnl.gov

Tom Antonsen

University of Maryland

antonsen@glue.umd.edu

Bruno Coppi

MIT

coppi@psfc.mit.edu

Melissa Douglas

LANL

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Robert Merlino

University of Iowa

robert-merlino@uiowa.edu

Reiner Stenzel

University of California, Los Angeles

stenzel@physics.ucla.edu

Masayuki Ono

PPPL

ono@pppl.gov

Ellen Zweibel

University of Wisconsin

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

2003

Jill Dahlburg, Chair

General Atomics

858-455-3571

jill.dahlburg@gat.com

Don Batchelor

ORNL

 

batchelordb@ornl.gov

Timothy Coffey

Natl. Defense U.

 

coffeyt@ndu.edu

John Gardner

Naval Research
Lab

 

gardner@lcp.nrl.navy.mil

Martin Greenwald

MIT

 

g@psfc.mit.edu

Noah Hershkowitz

U. of Wisconsin

608-263-4970

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Steve Jardin

PPPL

 

jardin@pppl.gov

Sergei
Krasheninnikov

UCSD

 

skrash@mechanics.ucsd.edu

Barbara Lasinski

LLNL

 

lasinski1@llnl.gov

Keith Matzen

Sandia Natl.
Labs

 

mkmatze@sandia.gov

Tony Taylor

General Atomics

 

taylor@fusion.gat.com

Charles Verdon

General Atomics

 

verdon1@llnl.gov