Governance

Committee on Women in Plasma Physics

The Committee promotes the recruitment, participation, and advancement of women in plasma physics.

2021

Saskia Mordijck, Chair Chair

College of William & Mary

smordijck@wm.edu

Elizabeth Merritt, Vice Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Stephanie Hansen, Past Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Devon Battaglia

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

dbattagl@pppl.gov

Stephanie Diem

University of Wisconsin-Madison

sjdiem@wisc.edu

Maria Gatu Johnson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

gatu@psfc.mit.edu

Amina Hussein

University of Alberta, Canada

aehussei@ualberta.ca

Codi Fiedler Kawaguchi

University of Michigan

cfkawa@umich.edu

Raspberry Simpson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

razz@psfc.mit.edu

Bhuvana Srinivasan

Virginia Tech

srinbhu@vt.ed

2020

Stephanie Hansen, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Saskia Mordijck, Vice Chair

College of William & Mary

smordijck@wm.edu

Lorin Matthews, Past Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Luis Delgado-Aparicio

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ldelgado@pppl.gov

Stephanie Diem

University of Wisconsin-Madison

sjdiem@wisc.edu

Maria Gatu Johnson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

gatu@psfc.mit.edu

Carolyn Kuranz

University of Michigan

ckuranz@umich.edu

Elizabeth Merritt

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Raspberry Simpson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

razz@psfc.mit.edu

Jeremiah Williams

Wittenberg University

jwilliams@wittenberg.edu

2019

Stephanie Hansen, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Saskia Mordijck, Vice Chair

College of William & Mary

smordijck@wm.edu

Lorin Matthews, Past Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Félicie Albert

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

albert6@llnl.gov

Luis Delgado-Aparicio

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ldelgado@pppl.gov

Nathaniel Ferraro

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

nferraro@pppl.gov

Maria Gatu Johnson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

gatu@psfc.mit.edu

Carolyn Kuranz

University of Michigan

ckuranz@umich.edu

Elizabeth Merritt

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Raspberry Simpson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

razz@psfc.mit.edu

Jeremiah Williams

Wittenberg University

jwilliams@wittenberg.edu

2018

Stephanie Hansen, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Saskia Mordijck, Vice Chair

College of William & Mary

saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com

Lorin Matthews, Past Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Félicie Albert

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

albert6@llnl.gov

Nathaniel Ferraro

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

nferraro@pppl.gov

Shannon Greco

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

sgreco@pppl.gov

Carolyn Kuranz

University of Michigan

ckuranz@umich.edu

Elizabeth Merritt

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Bhuvana Srinivasan

Virginia Tech

srinbhu@vt.edu

Mingsheng Wei

General Atomics

weims@fusion.gat.com

Jeremiah Williams

Wittenberg University

jwilliams@wittenberg.edu

2017

Lorin Matthews, Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Stephanie Hansen, Vice Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Félicie Albert

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

albert6@llnl.gov

Nathaniel Ferraro

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

nferraro@pppl.gov

Shannon Greco

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

sgreco@pppl.gov

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Saskia Mordijck

College of William & Mary

saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com

Stephanie Sears

West Virginia University

ssears@mix.wvu.edu

Bhuvana Srinivasan

Virginia Tech

srinbhu@vt.edu

Mingsheng Wei

General Atomics

weims@fusion.gat.com

2016

Lorin Matthews, Chair Baylor University lorin_matthews@baylor.edu
Stephanie Hansen, Vice Chair Sandia National Laboratories sbhanse@sandia.gov
Arati Dasgupta, Past Chair Naval Research Laboratory arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil
Angela Douglass Ouochita Baptist University douglassa@obu.edu
Shannon Greco Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory sgreco@pppl.gov
Paul Keiter University of Michigan pkeiter@umich.edu
Fred Levinton Nova Photonics, Inc flevinton@novaphotonics.com
Saskia Mordijck College of William & Mary saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com
Stephanie Sears West Virginia University ssears@mix.wvu.edu
Bhuvana Srinivasan Virginia Tech srinbhu@vt.edu
Mingsheng Wei General Atomics weims@fusion.gat.com

2015

Arati Dasgupta, Chair

Naval Research Laboratory

arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil

Lorin Matthews, Vice Chair

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Halima Ali

Hampton University

halima.ali@hamptonu.edu

Farhat Beg

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@ucsd.edu

Angela Douglass

Ouochita Baptist University

douglassa@obu.edu

Stephanie Hansen

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Fred Levinton

Nova Photonics, Inc

flevinton@novaphotonics.com

Saskia Mordijck

College of William & Mary

saskia.mrdijck@gmail.com

Stephanie Sears

West Virginia University

ssears@mix.wvu.edu

2014

Arati Dasgupta, Chair

Naval Research Laboratory

arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil

Halima Ali

Hampton University

halima.ali@hamptonu.edu

Farhat Beg

University of California, San Diego

fbeg@ucsd.edu

Angela Douglass

Ouochita Baptist University

douglassa@obu.edu

Stephanie Hansen

Sandia National Laboratories

sbhanse@sandia.gov

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Fred Levinton

Nova Photonics, Inc

flevinton@novaphotonics.com

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Stephanie Sears

West Virginia University

ssears@mix.wvu.edu

2013

Arati Dasgupta, Chair

Naval Research Laboratory

 

arati.dasgupta@nrl.navy.mil

Angela Douglass

Ouochita Baptist University

douglassa@obu.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ebrahimi@pppl.gov

Stephanie Hansen

Sandia National Laboratories

stephanie.b.hansen@gmail.com

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Paul Keiter

University of Michigan

pkeiter@umich.edu

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

Francesca Poli

Princeton Plasma Physics Loboratory

fpoli@pppl.gov

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Laboratories

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

2012

Mary Ann Sweeney, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Francesca Bombarda

CR ENEA-Frascati, Italy/MIT

bombarda@psfc.mit.edu

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Laboratory

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

University of Wisconsin

febrahimi@wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

2011

Mary Ann Sweeney, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Francesca Bombarda

CR ENEA-Frascati, Italy/MIT

bombarda@psfc.mit.edu

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Laboratory

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

University of Wisconsin

febrahimi@wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

2010

Mary Ann Sweeney, Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Francesca Bombarda

CR ENEA-Frascati, Italy/MIT

bombarda@psfc.mit.edu

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

chanv@fusion.gat.com

Melissa Douglas

Los Alamos National Laboratory

mdouglas@lanl.gov

R. Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

University of Wisconsin

febrahimi@wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Lorin Matthews

Baylor University

lorin_matthews@baylor.edu

2009

Melissa Douglas, Chair

Los Alamos National Lab

505-665-1231

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Francesca Bombarda

CR ENEA-Frascati, Italy/MIT

bombarda@psfc.mit.edu

Vincent Chan

General Atomics

chanv@fusion.gat.com

R. Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Fatima Ebrahimi

University of Wisconsin

febrahimi@wisc.edu

Denise Hinkel

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

hinkel1@llnl.gov

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Sarah Messer

HyperV Technologies Corp.

messer@hyperv.com

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

masween@sandia.gov

2008

Melissa Douglas, Chair

Los Alamos National Lab

505-665-1231

mdouglas@lanl.gov

Debbie Callahan-Miller

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

dcallahan@llnl.gov

R. Paul Drake

University of Michigan

rpdrake@umich.edu

Jill Foley

Nova Photonics, Inc./PPPL

jfoley@princeton.edu

Amy Keesee

West Virginia University

amy.keesee@mail.wvu.edu

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Sarah Messer

Naval Research Laboratory

messer@ccs.nrl.navy.mil

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Laboratories

masween@sandia.gov

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

lvahala@odu.edu

2007

Linda Sugiyama, Chair

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

 

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Elizabeth Foley

Princeton University

 

efoley@princeton.edu

Gail Glendinning

LLNL

 

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

 

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Sarah Messer

Naval Research Laboratory

 

messer@ccs.nrl.navy.mil

David Newman

University of Alaska

 

ffden@uaf.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

 

masween@sandia.gov

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

 

lvahala@odu.edu

2006

Linda Sugiyama, Chair

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

 

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Elizabeth Foley

Princeton University

 

efoley@princeton.edu

Gail Glendinning

LLNL

 

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

 

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

Sarah Messer

Naval Research Laboratory

 

messer@ccs.nrl.navy.mil

David Newman

University of Alaska

 

ffden@uaf.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

 

masween@sandia.gov

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

 

lvahala@odu.edu

2005

Gail Glendinning, Chair

LLNL

925-423-3065

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

 

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

 

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

David Newman

University of Alaska

 

ffden@uaf.edu

Martha Redi

PPPL

 

redi@pppl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

 

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

 

masween@sandia.gov

Cha-Mei Tang

Creative Micro Tech Inc

 

cmtinc@erols.com

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

 

lvahala@odu.edu

2004

Gail Glendinning, Chair

LLNL

925-423-3065

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Debbie Callahan-Miller

LLNL

925-423-5926

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

University of Wisconsin

608-263-4970

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

David Newman

University of Alaska

907-474-7858

ffden@uaf.edu

Martha Redi

PPPL

609-243-3357

redi@pppl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia National Labs

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Cha-Mei Tang

Creative Micro Tech Inc

301-983-1650

cmtinc@erols.com

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion University

757-683-4968

lvahala@odu.edu

2003

Gail Glendinning,
Chair

LLNL

925-423-3065

glendinning1@llnl.gov

Debbie
Callahan-Miller

LLNL

925-423-5926

dcallahan@llnl.gov

Noah Hershkowitz

U. of Wisconsin

608-263-4970

hershkowitz@engr.wisc.edu

David Newman

U. of Alaska

907-474-7858

ffden@uaf.edu

Martha Redi

PPPL

609-243-3357

redi@pppl.gov

Linda Sugiyama

MIT

617-253-8538

sugiyama@psfc.mit.edu

Mary Ann Sweeney

Sandia Natl. Labs

505-845-7307

masween@sandia.gov

Cha-Mei Tang

Creative Micro
Tech, Inc

301-983-1650

cmtinc@erols.com

Linda Vahala

Old Dominion U.

757-683-4968

lvahala@odu.edu