Governance

Concerns of Students and Early Career Scientists

The Committee is responsible for activities in the area of career development for junior members of the Division. It organizes annual programs to benefit the career planning and development of junior scientists. CONNECT

2021

Magnus Haw, Chair

NASA Ames Research Center

magnus.haw@nasa.gov

Oak Nelson, Vice Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Lab

anelson@pppl.gov

Elizabeth Merritt, Past Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

2020

Elizabeth Merritt, Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Magnus Haw, Vice Chair

NASA Ames Research Center

magnus.haw@nasa.gov

Eve Stenson, Past Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

2019

Elizabeth Merritt,Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Magnus Haw, Vice Chair

NASA Ames Research Center

magnus.haw@nasa.gov

Eve Stenson, Past Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

2018

Eve Stenson, Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

Elizabeth Merritt, Vice Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov 

Richard Magee, Past Chair

Tri Alpha Energy Inc.

rmagee@trialphaenergy.co

2017

Eve Stenson, Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

Elizabeth Merritt, Vice Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Richard Magee, Past Chair

Tri Alpha Energy Inc.

rmagee@trialphaenergy.com

2016

Richard Magee, Chair

Tri-Alpha Energy

rmagee@trialphaenergy.com

Eve Stenson, Vice Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

Tim Tharp, Past Chair

CERN, Switzerland

tim.tharp@cern.ch

2015

Richard Magee, Chair

Tri-Alpha Energy

rmagee@trialphaenergy.com

Eve Stenson, Vice Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de

Tim Tharp, Past Chair

CERN, Switzerland

tim.tharp@cern.ch

2014

Tim Tharp, Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ttharp@pppl.gov

Richard Magee, Vice-Chair

West Virginia University

richard.magee@mail.wvu.edu

Dylan Brennan, Past Chair

University of Tulsa

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

2013

Tim Tharp, Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ttharp@pppl.gov

Richard Magee, Vice-Chair

West Virginia University

richard.magee@mail.wvu.edu

Dylan Brennan, Past Chair

University of Tulsa

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

2012

Dylan Brennan, Chair

University of Tulsa

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Tim Tharp, Vice-Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ttharp@pppl.gov

Tim Gray, Past Chair

Swarthmore College

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

2011

Dylan Brennan, Chair

University of Tulsa

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Tim Tharp, Vice-Chair

Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory

ttharp@pppl.gov

Tim Gray, Past Chair

Swarthmore College

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

2010

Tim Gray, Chair

Swarthmore College

610-690-5778

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

Dylan Brennan, Vice-Chair

University of Tulsa

 

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Jill Foley, Past Chair

Nova Photonics Inc. at PPPL

 

jfoley@pppl.gov

2009

Tim Gray, Chair

Swarthmore College

610-690-5778

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

Dylan Brennan, Vice-Chair

University of Tulsa

 

dylan-brennan@utulsa.edu

Jill Foley, Past Chair

Nova Photonics Inc. at PPPL

 

jfoley@pppl.gov

2008

Jill Foley, Chair

Nova Photonics Inc. at PPPL

609-243-3145

jfoley@pppl.gov

Tim Gray, Vice-Chair

Swarthmore College

 

tgray1@swarthmore.edu

Troy Carter, Past Chair

University of California, Los Angeles

 

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

2007

Troy Carter, Chair

University of California, Los Angeles

310-825-4770

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

Jill Foley

PPPL

 

jfoley@pppl.gov

2006

John Kline, Chair

LANL

505-667-7062

jkline@lanl.gov

Troy Carter

University of California, Los Angeles

 

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

2005

John Kline

LANL

505-667-7062

jkline@lanl.gov

Troy Carter

University of California, Ls Angeles

 

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

2004

John Kline

LANL

505-667-7062

jkline@lanl.gov

Troy Carter

University of California, Ls Angeles

310-825-4770

tcarter@physics.ucla.edu

2003

Earl Scime

U. West Virginia

304-293-3422

escime@wvu.edu

Elizabeth Merritt, Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory

emerritt@lanl.gov

Magus Haw, Vice Chair

NASA Ames Research Center

magus.haw@nasa.gov

Eve Stenson, Past Chair

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

evs@ipp.mpg.de