Executive Committee Members

Committee Terms

The FEd Executive Committee term begins at the start of the calendar year.

Non-voting Members

Chair, Committee on Education: Lawrence Woolf
General Atomics – San Diego

APS Liaison: Michael Wittmann
APS Head of Education

APS Liaison: Monica Plisch
APS Director of Programs

AAPT Representative: Chandralekha Singh
Past President of AAPT

Nominees for and holders of APS Honors (prizes, awards, and fellowship) and official leadership positions are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.