Home

Topical Group on Instrument and Measurement Science

The Topical Group on Instrument and Measurement Science (GIMS) was formed in 1984 to advance the development of new instrumentation and measurement science and to provide a forum for discussions of these topics. GIMS provides professional recognition to those who advance instrument and measurement science in all fields of physics.

Executive Committee Newsletters Travel Grants Join GIMS

Featured News

Latest News

  • Welcome!

    Hello and welcome to your new unit website! APS has been hard at work revamping your current unit site and is excited to ...

  • GIMS Monthly Seminar

    Stay tuned for the GIMS Monthly Seminar Series, hosted every 2nd Friday of each month!  #FeaturedNews

  • GIMS November Seminar

    November 13, 2020 (3 pm Eastern/2 pm Central/1 pm Mountain/Noon Pacific time) This month’s GIMS colloquium will introduce ...

  • Inaugural Seminar of GIMS Monthly Seminar Series October 9, 2020 (2pm Central Time, 3pm Eastern Time) GIMS launches ...

Meetings & Events

Recent Discussions

From Physical Review