Program Committee

Chair: Annabella Selloni, Princeton University

April Meeting Liaison: Elena Donghia, University of Wisconsin-Madison


  • Amy Liu, Georgetown University
  • Jack Wells, NVIDIA
  • Talat Rahman, University of Central Florida
  • Marivi Fernández-Serra, Stony Brook University
  • William Jacobs, Princeton University
  • Rosa Di Felice, University of Southern California

Nominating Committee

Chair: Hai PIng Cheng, University of Florida


  • Hai PIng Cheng, University of Florida (2021 - 2022)
  • Mark Pederson, University of Texas – El Paso (2021 - 2022)
  • Jean-Luc Vay, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (2022)
  • Massimo Boninsegni, University of Alberta (2022 – 2023)
  • David Singh, University of Missouri (2022 – 2023)

Fellowship Committee

Chair: Amy Liu, Georgetown University


  • Laura Gagliardi, University of Chicago
  • Hai-Ping Cheng, University of Florida
  • Robert Edwards, Thomas Jefferson National Laboratory
  • Paul Kent, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Aneesur Rahman Prize Committee

Chair: Antoine Georges, Flatiron Institute


  • Gabriel Kotliar, Rutgers University
  • Anders Sandvik, Boston University
  • Talat Rahman, University of Central Florida
  • Steven Gottlieb, Indiana University
  • Katrin Heitmann, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Aurora Clark, Washington State University

Metropolis Award Committee 

Chair: Brant Robertson, University of California – Santa Cruz


  • Fatima Ebrahimi, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory
  • Zhenglu Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Roger Melko, University of Waterloo
  • Eliu Heurta, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Marivi Fernández-Serra, Stony Brook University

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.