Prizes & Awards

Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics

To recognize and encourage outstanding work in atomic physics or surface physics. Responsibility for this Prize is shared with DAMOP

More Information

Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids

To recognize outstanding optical research that leads to breakthroughs in the condensed matter sciences.

More Information

Graduate Student Travel Awards

Established to assist the professional development and careers of grad student researchers.

More Information

IUPAP C10 Young Scientist Prize in the Structure and Dynamics of Condensed Matter

More Information

Lars Onsager Prize

To recognize outstanding research in theoretical statistical physics including the quantum fluids. Sponsored by DCMP in conjunction with the Topical Group on Statistical Physics.

More Information

Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize

To recognize and encourage outstanding theoretical or experimental contributions to condensed matter physics.

More Information

Richard L. Greene Dissertation Award in Experimental Condensed Matter or Materials Physics

To recognize doctoral thesis research of exceptional quality and importance in experimental condensed matter or experimental materials physics.

More Information

The Dresselhaus Prize

To honor and celebrate the achievements of an individual who has excelled as a scientist and who has made significant contributions to nanoscience and nanomaterials—areas pioneered by Millie.

More information