Nominating Committee

2019 Executive Officers

  • Chair: Joseph Subotnik 
  • Members: Caroline Chick-Jarrold

Other Members: TBD

2019 APS Fellows

  • Chair: Nancy Makri 
  • Members: Mary Rodgers, Jianzhong Wu

Selection Committee

2018 Plyler Prize

  • Chair: Terry Miller 
  • Vice Chair: Munira Khalil 
  • Members: John Paul Maier, David Nesbitt
  • 2017 Recipient: Albert Stolow

Earle K. Plyler Prize

2017 Broida Prize

  • Chair: Martin Zanni (DCP)
  • Vice Chair: Susanne Yellin (DAMOP)
  • 2015 Recipeint: Mike Ashfold
  • Members: Ben McCall (DCP), Ron Walsworth (DAMOP)

Herbert P. Broida Prize

2017 Langmuir Prize

  • Chair: Bruce Kay (12/16)
  • 2015 Recipient: Jens K. Nørskov (12/16)
  • Vice Chair: Janice Reutt-Robey (12/18)
  • Members: Anne McKoy (12/16), Gil Nathanson (12/18)

Irving Langmuir Prize

2018 Jankunas Award

  • Chair: Robert Gordon
  • Members: Scott Anderson, Laura Gagliardi, Tim Zwier

Justin Jankunas Award

2018 Young Investigator Travel Award

  • Chair: Jeff Owrutsky
  • Members: Stephen Bradforth, Heather Allen

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.