Nominating Committee 

  • 2020: Joshua Freeman (Chair), Daniel Holz, Erin Kara
  • 2019: Fiona Harrison (Chair), Brenna Flaugher, Cole Miller
  • 2018: Julie McEnery (Chair), Mark Kamionkowski, Francis Halzen
  • 2017: Paul Shapiro (Chair), Angela Olinto, John Beacom
  • 2016: John Beacom (Chair), Brenda Dingus, Neil Gehrels, Lloyd Knox
  • 2015: Angela Olinto (Chair), George Fuller, Chryssa Kouveliotou
  • 2014: Cliff Will (chair), Lars Bildsten, Rachel Bean
  • 2013: Rocky Kolb (Chair), Eliot Quataert, Eun-Suk Seo
  • 2012: Mike Turner (Chair), Alice Harding, Jim Mathews
  • 2011: Dan McCammon (Chair)
  • 2010: Steve Kahn (chair), Brenda Dingus, Jack Hughes
  • 2009: Neil Gehrels, Marc Kamionkowski, Natalie Roe
  • 2008: Mike Cherry (Chair), Angela Olinto, Steve Ritz
  • 2007: Blas Cabrera, Jonathan Ormes, Virginia Trimble (APS)
  • 2006: Steve Holt, Josh Frieman, Susan Lamb
  • 2005: Peter Meszaros, Elena Aprile, Robert Petre, Rene Ong (APS)
  • 2004: Chip Meegan, Neil Gehrels, Gail McLaughlin (APS)
  • 2003: Wick Haxton, Charles Dermer, Joan Centrella (APS)
  • 2002: Tom Gaisser, Bob Rosner, and Frank Jones (APS)
  • 2001: Gerald Fishman, Jean Swank, Vassiliki Kalogera (APS rep)
  • 2000: Dietrick Muller, Dave Thompson, Jack O. Burns (APS rep)
  • 1999: Jim Kurfess, Josh Frieman, Jordan Goodman (APS rep)
  • 1998: Don Lamb, Miriam Forman, APS appointed member (N/A)
  • 1997: Fred Seward, Joe Silk, APS appointed member (N/A)

Nominees and award and office holders are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.