Executive Committee Members

Committee Terms

The DPOLY Executive Committee term begins at the End of the March Meeting.

Executive Committee Duties

The DPOLY Executive Committee is responsible for maintaining vital function of the DPOLY during the calendar year and its contacts with the APS. The Committee consists of 11 members: Chair, Chair-Elect, Vice-Chair, Past-Chair, Division Councilor, Secretary-Treasurer, 3 Members-at-large, elected to staggered three-year terms, and 2 Early-Career Members-at-large, elected to stagger two-year terms. The DPOLY Executive Committee meets twice a year (during the regular March meeting and in the summer) and monthly virtual telecons.

Nominees for and holders of APS Honors (prizes, awards, and fellowship) and official leadership positions are expected to meet standards of professional conduct and integrity as described in the APS Ethics Guidelines. Violations of these standards may disqualify people from consideration or lead to revocation of honors or removal from office.