Membership and Publicity Committee

Chair: Robert Riggleman
Members: Rodney Priestley, Danielle Mai, Liliana Bello, Entao Yang, Gabo Sanoja, Pierre Kawak

The DPOLY Membership and Publicity Committee is charged with tracking membership in DPOLY and with promoting such membership; providing content for the DPOLY website; and undertaking other means of publicizing DPOLY and its members as appropriate. Activities of this committee may include recruiting new members at or just before the APS March Meeting; awarding the Undergraduate and Chang Ryu travel awards; soliciting individuals whose membership has lapsed or who have presented papers at recent APS March Meetings; identifying individuals to serve as institutional points of contact for the purpose of promoting DPOLY membership; and taking other steps, which the DPOLY Membership Committee shall devise. It is particularly important to be aware of the percentage of DPOLY members with respect to the total APS membership.

The DPOLY Membership and Publicity Committee is comprised of
Third year DPOLY Member-at-Large, Robert Riggleman (Committee Chair)
Second-year Member-at-Large, Rodney Priestley (Vice Chair).
Early Career Members-at-Large, Danielle Mai and Lilana Bello Fernandez
Appointed members: Pierre Kawak, Entao Yang, Gabriel Sanoja

Prior to 2023, Membership and Publicity were handled by separate committees. Past members for the
membership committee can be found here and past publicity committee members can be found here.