Fellowship Committee

Current Members

Chair: Ramanan Krishnamoorti
Members: Rachel Segalman, Kari Dalnoki-Veress, Rufina Alamo, Zhen-Gang Wang


The DPOLY Fellowship Committee is responsible for identifying suitable candidates for the APS Fellowship and assisting with processing fellowship applications following the APS guidelines. The Fellowship Committee consists of the Chair-Elect and four Fellows appointed by the Executive Committee, upon recommendation of the Chair, to staggered two-year terms. The Chair-Elect serves as Chair of the Fellowship Committee. The Fellowship Committee promotes the nomination of candidates for Fellowship, reviews the qualifications of such candidates, and reports its recommendations to the Executive Committee for approval before submission is made to the APS Executive Officer.

  • Fellowship nominations are typically due in the middle of April.
  • Fellowship committee makes selection by e-mail and/or teleconference in May and reports their selections to executive committee for approval.
  • Executive Committee ratifies fellow selections and sends rank-ordered list to APS by mid-June.